Happy Ground Hog Day! I Cheated on Bob

I cheated on Bob today.

It was all Randi’s daughter’s fault, actually. I whined to my friend that I am getting rather sick and tired with coffee. With Bob. My days are beginning to feel like the movie “Groundhog Day” in that regard. Hopelessly addicted to the stuff, I am 1 – getting bored and, 2 – getting rather annoyed at the intense headaches I am experiencing when I as much as even skip a “bowl” of coffee. With five kids to raise and home-school and a business to run, sleep can sometimes be a priceless commodity, and my dependence on the hot drink knows no bounds. So, Randi’s daughter suggested green tea.

When I was younger, I was a consummate tea drinker – however my tea of choice was loose Russian Caravan Black Tea which I bought in these delightful tins from Macy’s. I had a set of gorgeous Polish crystal glasses that you would put into ornate silver “cup holders”, and the loose tea would then be put into a tiny strainer and boiling hot water poured over it. The smell was deliciously intense and I could never wait for it to cool before helplessly giving in to take a sip.

Read more…

Categories: myrtle beach move | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Happy Ground Hog Day! I Cheated on Bob

  1. You make me laugh. By the way..my husband is a Russian Caravan tea drinker himself….:)

  2. Haha, I can relate. I’m on a “coffee fast” right now. Day 1: Confusion. Day 2: Migraine. Day 3 (today): Cravings. Green or black tea, neither are quite members of my family like Joe, as I like to call him.

    • Speaking of which…what is the symptom on Day 4? (For the record…I have relapsed and gone back to Bob…what was I thinking???)

  3. Good for you for going three whole days without your bowl of Joe. I’m quite impressed!!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

