Tinkerbell and Tampax

My day began quite early this morning with the frustrated grunts of my three year old. She SEEMED to be playing nicely by herself upstairs in her bedroom (Legos?) – no need to check on her. I could just relax in bed and enjoy the last few minutes of darkness before the sun brightened up my world. The grunts turned into whining. And then into sobbing.

“MOMMMMMYYYYY!!!” she cried and I jumped out of bed. All sorts of horrific scenes raced through my mind.

She met me at her doorway, tears dripping down her cheeks, “They don’t work, Mommy. None of the glow sticks work and the wings won’t stick to Barbie’s back!” She grabbed my hand and led to her bed, “Look. See, Mommy? I wanted to make all the Barbies into fairies and give them magic wands. Just like Tinkerbell.” She picked up a “glow stick” to show me, “See, Mommy? I tried breaking all of them but none of them will work! NO FAIR!!”

Read More…

Categories: myrtle beach move | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 15 Comments

Post navigation

15 thoughts on “Tinkerbell and Tampax

  1. Oh my gosh, I love it!

  2. PerpetualSharon

    Too funny! This reminds me of one winter day spent with my cousin, Sabrina, when were about 8 years old. Her mom had told us that maxi pads were feet warmers. Needless to say our mothers had a hysterical laugh at us when we came in from the snow, pulled off our boots & out popped the pads strategically stuck to our socks to keep our toes warm!

    • OMG….great story!!! Thank you for sharing. It was a riot to walk in to!!! I still don’t know where she got the glow sticks idea from…lol.

  3. Ahh, the lovely life of mothers…

  4. You never know what they’re going to do next. BTW – shout out from somewhere near Albany, NY!
    And thanks for taking a chance and following my new blog!

  5. You know, I think I underestimated my tampons. And I’m thinking Tampax needs to innovate their technology. Which is easier to find in a dark purse: glowing tampons or cardboard tampons? Plus, glowing lady-parts is always fun, right?

  6. Too Funny! My mom has some pretty funny blogs on wordpress too about oh so lovely things like this!

    her name is charlywalker on wordpress.

    I really enjoyed this, though. Brightened my day, what a fun family!

  7. Love this! I distinctly remember playing with my mother’s box of tampons when I was little. Tampax should start selling them in the toy department!

  8. I thought I was going to wet my pants reading this! Heading for the bathroom NOW to make sure the Always are in the cupboard with the kidproof locks — my 3 and 4 year old daughters are big fans of Tinkerbell and all their friends, but they’ve misplaced all the dolls’ wings . . . and since my oldest reads pretty darned well, it is only a matter of time before she finds the word “wings” on the package! And they have adhesive strips! AAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!

  9. Lisette

    This totally made my day. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

