How the Catholic Church Stopped Me from Tanning

“Mommy, what happened to your boobies???!!!” Daughter #3, the eight year old, asked shocked – eyes ready to pop out of her head, as I tried on my sagging bikini top from last year. She was right. God I miss breastfeeding.

I was trying on the bathing suits because Randi told me to. Because, as usual, I didn’t want to have to spend money on new ones if I didn’t have to. But clearly, I would definitely have to.

Really bummed out at my bad case of cabin fever and extreme excitement of our move to “Myrtle Beach or Surfside or where-ever”, Randi reminded me that when I moved down, it would most likely already be warm enough to go to the beach. So, while frost collected on my windows like voyeurs, I modeled the suits from last year to her on skype.

Read more…

Categories: Humor, myrtle beach move | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

