There I Sat with a Dead Body, Reading, “Are You There God, It’s Me, Margaret”…

(I will sooooo be dating myself in this post…)

I used to play with Dawn dolls when I was a little girl. These were dolls about half the size of Barbie dolls and just as glamorous. I had cases bulging full of these dolls along with all the clothes and accessories ever made to go with them.

My favorite scenarios to have my Dawn dolls in was to have them finding true love on “The Love Boat” (sigh…Dr. Bricker…) or discovering that unicorns are really real on “Fantasy Island”. The cabins on the ship and the bungalows on the island were always played in the “cubbies” under our Steinway and Sons baby grand piano. I would sit there for hours, all my doll stuff scattered under the piano in little piles.

Read more

Categories: baby, child, children, family, Humor, journal, kids, life, mom, mommy, mother, moving, Myrtle Beach, myrtle beach move, parenting, personal, relocating | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “There I Sat with a Dead Body, Reading, “Are You There God, It’s Me, Margaret”…

  1. Vicky, unbelievable. I can scarcely conceive of you waiting this long to share this incredible story with us. I am right now imagining my lady piano teacher falling over dead right there beside me! I, too, would have just kept on reading if she had died this quietly. And your reporting about your playtime with your dolls in and around and under that Steinway–super! So pleased you still have the Steinway, by the way!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

