“Apparently, I Stripped Out of My Nurses Uniform Too Quickly.”

Apparently I stripped out of my nurses uniform too quickly.

I planned on spending more time on working on a couple of pendants I am in the process of watercolor painting. Between working on those and packing for our move to the ocean – Myrtle Beach or Cape Cod, I figured I’d have the perfect winter break while the girls rediscovered all the toys they’d gotten for Christmas. It would be a smooth, quiet vacation preparing for our haul.

How wrong I was…

My wooden Prismacolor watercolor pencils were laid out perfectly in a row, rinsing jar to my right, index cards with vibrant scribbles from the pencils surrounding me, the colors ready to be blended. My pendant, at this point still a black and white rendering of a Russian princess, begging me to add color to her world. My brush is a sable Series 7 Kolinsky, size 3/0…it’s miniscule…there’s about 20 bristles in it, and it’s my FAVORITE brush, I can paint the tiniest details perfectly.

Read more…

Categories: airplanes, art, baby, birth, cape cod, child, children, family, flying, gliding, Humor, journal, kids, Latvia, life, mom, mommy, mother, moving, Myrtle Beach, myrtle beach move, painting, parenting, personal, Poland, prismacolor, relocating, vacation, watercolor painting, watercolor pencils, waterpainting | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on ““Apparently, I Stripped Out of My Nurses Uniform Too Quickly.”

  1. Wonderful post about a typical set of stumbling blocks in the way of most artists! But your photographed colored pencils are inspiration enough today. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

