Wondering if Myrtle Beach has Master Baiters…

“How on earth did you manage to do this?” Randi asked, reaching for a box of tissues. “How did you manage to get me sick over Skype?”

“Somehow, I think your new golf partner, Steve, had something more to do with it,” I felt bad watching my best friend hack away, just as my family had been for the past 2 weeks. “Try some honey.”

“The last time I felt this crappy was after we went fishing together out on the Cape,” she sniffed and sent her daughter to the kitchen for the honey.

I had to laugh at her timing. Sometimes I think she and I could be twins. We finish each other’s sentences constantly and, millions of times we get on Skype to chat to each other and we find we’re wearing exactly the same colors or styles. I’m a firm believer in there being no such thing as “coincidences”, and clearly Randi and I have a past that goes way back – probably to past lives.

This time, she brought up fishing just as I was going through the “sports section” of our garage, looking for things to pack and things to get rid of.

Read more…

Categories: cape cod, child, children, deep sea fishing, family, fishing, Humor, journal, kids, life, mom, mommy, mother, moving, Myrtle Beach, myrtle beach move, parenting, personal, relocating, vacation | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Wondering if Myrtle Beach has Master Baiters…

  1. Love yours and Randi’s relationship! And you definitely need to go deep sea fishing. And those rubies are just magnificent, much better than diamonds!

  2. Awesome post. Please follow my blog ThisTrailerSucks.Com , THANKS!

  3. I love the title of your blog.. its so cheeky!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

