Mommy? Do Hansel and Gretel have Pretzel M&M’s?

Exploring our enchanted forest on a rare warm March afternoon...looking for fairies and gnomes while watching the beautiful world around us wake-up! (actually trying to get one little fairy princess to hold my hand and NOT disappear into the woods looking for pretzel MM's!)

Categories: baby, birth, child, children, family, Humor, journal, kids, Latvia, life, mom, mommy, mother, moving, Myrtle Beach, myrtle beach move, parenting, personal, relocating, travel, vacation | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 11 Comments

Post navigation

11 thoughts on “Mommy? Do Hansel and Gretel have Pretzel M&M’s?

  1. A truly magical post, this! Bless you for sharing! I don’t know WHY Hansel and Gretel would not have Pretzel M&M’s, do you?

  2. Interesting question about the Pretzel M&Ms but the act of LOOKING for fairies and gnomes with your children is heartwarming.

  3. You seem like such a pretty happy family. I want to join you in the forest looking for fairies and gnomes. Would it not be great if they actually existed?

  4. As overwhelmed as I often am by my TWO children, i have to admit I’m a little jealous of your five! I hope (unrealistically) that we’ll be able to afford more someday. đŸ™‚

  5. Cute post!

  6. As one of 5 children as I grew up, and the parent of 3 I can appreciate your situation! Thank you for sharing your adventures!

  7. Thanks Vicki-I love your blog! I am from NY myself, albeit a little south of Saratoga, but have been there, actually near Saratoga, Clear Springs?, and in the dead of winter-freezing-but green and verdant in the summer unlike sunny CA where we are now. Thank you for following my newly created outlet for my dance obsession-I am trying to channel it in a positive way, something my kids are truly thankful for! Keep me posted and have you considered enrolling your children in dance classes????Just asking…..:) I will check out your FB page, too. We also have one-Mysylph, check it out, and if you have any dancer friends, please send them my way to fill out my survey (for a book)! Take care.
    Ava

  8. It’s fun hiking w/the children.

  9. Vicki,
    Thanks for sharing your fun blog and looking at mine. Love to see what you are up to.

  10. Oh, I so relate to looking for fairies and gnomes in the woods! You might enjoy this: http://finallygettingdowntobrasstacks.wordpress.com/2012/03/10/the-fairy-pond/

  11. Sounds like a statement my 11 year old would make. Welcome to the south!
    Peach State

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

