“Mommy? Do Convuwtabulls Have Wids?”

Yep. I got sucked into it. The whole $600-odd million megabucks lottery tonight.

I have been holed up in my studio for the better part of this past year when I have not packing for our move to Myrtle Beach, and a vacation is certainly high on my list of priorities at this point.

Maybe to visit my Aunt and cousins in Czech…take a tour of a bead factory…

Maybe to Poland where I had some of the best times of my life….

Or to Italy to see all the magnificent cities the girls and I have learned about…to the  city of San Giovanni Rotondo where the shrine to my favorite saint, St. Padre Pio is located….

Then there’s Hawaii…mmmmmm…leis and lazy days and mai tais…..

“Mommy!! She put a booger on me!!” sigh…

Read more…

Categories: accomplishments, art, baby, birth, child, children, family, Humor, jewelry, journal, kids, life, mom, mommy, mother, moving, Myrtle Beach, myrtle beach move, parenting, personal, Poland, relocating, travel, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on ““Mommy? Do Convuwtabulls Have Wids?”

  1. Vicki, this is a wonderful post and just carries me back to so many trips and so many questions with my own two children! Wonderful to have your friend awaiting you in Myrtle Beach. I, too, love Lesley Carter! And I am a daddy’s girl, myself; so I really honour your praise of your own dad. Well, those lottery prizes went three ways in three different states, none here in Alabama! I just love your children’s sayings and questions–keep ’em comin’!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

