What Gathering Mushrooms, Wisniowka and Blog Awards Have in Common

In the scorching heat of the European summer afternoons, after the rain sprinkles it’s last luminous drops of refreshing water, the young people in Poland (at least in the mountain village my mother’s family lives in), grab their baskets and quickly make their way into the woods. To “gather mushrooms”.

At least that’s what they tell their parents…

I can still remember the first time I went “mushroom gathering”. My cousin and I were cooped up playing poker in the bright yellow kitchen (I was losing miserably), and she kept pulling aside the delicate white lace curtains and sighing at the rain. All of a sudden, she grabbed my wrist and yanked me up…

Read more…

Categories: family, journal, life, mom, mommy, mother, personal, stay at home mom, travel, Uncategorized, work at home | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “What Gathering Mushrooms, Wisniowka and Blog Awards Have in Common

  1. You are a wonderful storyteller. I enjoyed reading this. Thanks.

  2. My kind of mushroom gathering!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

