Men, Their Meat, and Pleasing Women

bbqI found this prowling around the internet and HAD to share. I’m not sure who to credit for it, but it’s hysterical and TRUE! HAPPY MEMORIAL DAY!!!

We are about to enter the summer and BBQ season. Therefore it is important to refresh your memory on the etiquette of this sublime outdoor cooking activity, as it’s the only type of cooking a ‘real’ man will do, probably because there is an element of danger involved.

When a man volunteers to do the BBQ the following chain of events are put into motion:

Routine…

(1) The woman buys the food.

Read More…

Categories: children, family, funny, Humor, journal, life, parenting | Tags: | 13 Comments

Post navigation

13 thoughts on “Men, Their Meat, and Pleasing Women

  1. Oi. That would not work for this wife.

  2. Awesome!

  3. Huh….I’ve been doing it wrong all these years…I’ve never bothered handing the meat to my husband to burn in the first place. Steaks are not allowed to burn at my house!!! 🙂

  4. I’ve seen this happen and it doesn’t happen this way at my house! I fetch my own beer!

  5. salilsahani

    Can I Reblogg this article ? 🙂

  6. salilsahani

    Reblogged this on SALIL SAHANI PHOTOGRAPHY and commented:
    Very True 🙂

  7. I guess that would be one serving

    :))

  8. Sweet you,

    I’ve an award for you, for the person who you are and the things you share with the world
    http://summer4soul.wordpress.com/2013/06/10/peace-is-a-free-choice-so-is-this-award/

    Thank you for that..

    Namasté, Summer

  9. I just nominated you for a Super Sweet Blogging Award!
    http://melstepp01.wordpress.com/2013/06/20/super-sweet-blogging-award/

  10. Hilarious.

  11. LOL!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

